Ameren provides special assistance and rate relief through their LIHEAP agencies. Call 1-800-252-8643 or your local LIHEAP agency for more information. BCMW - covers Bond, Clinton, Marion & Washington Counties - 618/532-7388 - - CEFS - covers Christian,Clay,Effingham, Fayette, Montgomery, Moultrie & Shelby Counties-217/342-2193 - - Crosswalk Community Action Agency covers Franklin, Jefferson & Williamson Counties - 618/937-3581 - - Call your local LIHEAP agency to see if you or someone you know qualifies for any assistance through new programs that are available.